Unlinking bib records from the Network Zone (NZ) may be necessary under the following scenarios:
"Copy to Catalog" allows users to unlink a bib record from the NZ. Unlinking bib records from the NZ will create an IZ only copy and retains the NZ bib records. The IZ record maybe retained or deleted. Since the NZ record remains in the NZ, it will need to be reported to be deleted to the Network Zone Coordinator if no other campus holdings are attached.
"Copy to Catalog" is used in the MD Editor to unlink bib records from the NZ. To unlink records from the NZ:
To unlink a bib record from the NZ and delete it from the IZ:
Report the NZ bib record to be deleted if there are no holdings left on the NZ bib record after unlinking a bib record from the NZ: