Campus Community Administrators can add editing privileges at a specific Collection level or at a Sub-community level.
- The person needs to have an E-Person account. The SOAR Admin can create one or the individual can register as a new user
- Sub-community level
- If a person is made an "Administrator" at a Sub-community level, they will have submission and metadata editing rights for all the Collections under that Sub-community
- Collection level
- If a person is made an "Administrator" at a Collection level, they will have submission and metadata editing rights for just that specific Collection.
In both cases, the campus Community Administrator can go the Sub-community or Collection, select Edit, then select Assign Roles. At the point the campus Community Administrator will click on "Create" a new policy. This allows adding people to that policy.
- At the Sub-community level
- The only Role a person can be assigned to is "Administrator"
- At the Collection level there are more Role options
- Click on Create for the Role selected
- Search members to add
- Click on Add for the desired E-Person
- Click Save
- Role options at the Collection level
- Administrator – Collection administrators decide who can submit items to the Collection, edit item metadata after submission, and can add (map) existing items from other Collections to this Collection (subject to authorization for that Collection)
- Submitter – will have permission to submit new items to a Collection (but not edit after submission)
- Accept/Reject in SDR– able to accept or reject incoming submissions; however, they are not able to edit the submission's metadata
- Accept/Reject/Edit in SDR– able to edit the metadata of incoming submissions, and then accept or reject them
- Edit Metadata in SDR – able to edit the metadata of incoming submissions, but will not be able to reject them
- Default read access: Default read for incoming items and bitstreams is currently set to Anonymous. E-people and groups can read new items submitted to this Collection. Changes to this role are not retroactive. Existing items in the system will still be viewable by those who had read access at the time of their addition. Please leave as is, as all records and content should be accessible to everyone. There are a few selected collections in SDR that have restricted access based on IP designated ranges.
